Your Account/Pay Your Bill






Putting Georgia Farm Bureau Federation policies into action are the organization's officers and board of directors. The president, three vice presidents and 22 members of the board of directors, each of them an active farmer, are elected by the voting delegates at the annual meeting held each December at Jekyll Island, Georgia.


The 2016 Officers and Board of the Georgia Farm Bureau Federation

President & CEO Gerald Long, Decatur County
First Vice President Robert Fountain Jr., Emanuel County
South Georgia Vice President Daniel Johnson, Pierce County
North Georgia Vice President Bernard Sims, Catoosa County
Chief Financial Officer / Corporate Treasurer David Jolley
Chief Administrative Officer / Corporate Secretary Jon Huffmaster
General Counsel Duke Groover
1st District Directors Wesley Hall, Forsyth County
  Bill Bryan, Chattooga County
2nd District Directors Bobby Gunter, Lumpkin County
  Randy Ruff, Elbert County
3rd District Directors George Chambers, Carroll County
  Nora Goodman, Paulding County
4th District Directors Marvin Ruark, Morgan County
  Skeetter McCorkle, McDuffie County
5th District Directors Matt Bottoms, Pike County
  Ralph Adamson, Lamar County
6th District Directors James Emory Tate, Jeff Davis County
  James Malone, Laurens County
7th District Directors Ben Boyd, Screven County
  Gary Bell, Evans County
8th District Directors Scotty Raines, Turner County
  Don Wood, Wilcox County
9th District Directors Lucius Adkins, Baker, County
  Paul Shirah, Mitchell County
10th District Directors David Lee, Bacon County
  Lamar Vickers, Berrien County
Young Farmer Committee Chair Mitchell Pittman, Toombs County
Women's Committee Chair Rhonda Williams, Rabun County


The president and district directors serve two-year terms. Each vice-president serves a three-year term. The chairs of the Women's and Young Farmer Committees serve one-year terms.