Your Account/Pay Your Bill


Return to GFB News Bookmark and Share

House Ag Committee Roster Announced


By: Farm Futures
1/7/2013 10:59:20 AM


U.S. House Agriculture Committee Ranking Member Collin C. Peterson, D-Minn., and Chairman Frank Lucas, R-Okla., on Friday announced the legislators appointed to the House Ag Committee for the 113th Congress.

"I look forward to working with both new and returning members on the wide variety of issues overseen by the Committee," Peterson said in a statement.

Democratic members include:

Rep. Collin Peterson (Minn.); Rep. Mike McIntyre (N.C.); Rep. David Scott (Ga.); Rep. Jim Costa (Calif.); Rep. Tim Walz (Minn.); Rep. Kurt Schrader (Ore.); Rep. Marcia Fudge (Ohio); Rep. Jim McGovern (Mass.); Rep. Suzan DelBene (Wash.) ; Rep. Gloria Negrete McLeod (Calif.); Rep. Filemon Vela (Texas); Rep. Michelle Lujan Grisham (N.M.); Rep. Ann Kuster (N.H.); Rep. Rick Nolan (Minn.); Rep. Pete Gallego (Texas); Rep. William Eynart (Ill.); Rep. Juan Vargas (Calif.); Rep. Cheri Bustos (Ill.); Rep. Sean Patrick Maloney (N.Y.).

There are two vacancies that will be filled in the coming weeks.

Republican members include:

Rep. Frank Lucas, (Okla.), Chairman; Rep. Bob Goodlatte (Va.); Rep. Steve King (Iowa); Rep. Randy Neugebauer (Texas); Rep. Mike Rogers (Ala.) ; Rep. K. Michael Conaway (Texas); Rep. Glenn Thompson (Penn.); Rep. Bob Gibbs (Ohio); Rep. Austin Scott (Ga.); Rep. Scott Tipton (Colo.); Rep. Steve Southerland (Fla.); Rep. Rick Crawford (Ark.); Rep. Martha Roby (Ala.); Rep. Scott DesJarlais (Tenn.); Rep. Chris Gibson (N.Y.); Rep. Vicky Hartzler (Mo.); Rep. Reid Ribble (Wis.); Rep. Kristi Noem (S.D.); Rep. Dan Benishek (Mich.); Rep. Jeff Denham (Calif.); Rep. Doug LaMalfa (Calif.); Rep. Richard Hudson (N.C.); Rep. Rodney Davis (Ill.); Rep. Chris Collins (N.Y.); Rep. Ted Yoho (Fla.).


For more on this story: