Your Account/Pay Your Bill


Return to GFB News Bookmark and Share

Georgia Farm Bureau Members Named To AFBF Advisory Committees


By: GFB News
1/24/2013 9:13:23 AM


The American Farm Bureau Federation has chosen 14 Georgia Farm Bureau members to serve on its 2013 commodity advisory committees. The committees provide farmer input on AFBF policy and make recommendations relative to their commodities to the AFBF Board of directors. The committees will meet on a staggered schedule for three days each in Washington, D.C., the week of Feb. 17.

GFB Forestry Committee Chairman John Mixon of Pike County will chair the AFBF Forestry Committee.

Other GFB members serving on AFBF committees are: Matt Bottoms, Pike County, Ag Nursery & Greenhouse Committee; Bobby Rowell, Brantley County, Honey/Apiculture Committee; Bob McLeod, Wilcox County, Horticulture Committee; Eddie Green, Dooly County, Cotton Committee; Wes Shannon, Tift County, Peanut Committee; Jimmy Phillips, Whitfield County, Soybean Committee; Jerry Wooten, Jeff Davis County Tobacco Committee; Farrell Roberts, Tift County, Hay and Forage Committee; Larry Cooley, Crawford County, Poultry Committee; Terry Danforth, Berrien County, Swine Committee.

James Gaston, Sumter County, will attend the Feedgrain Committee meeting as an alternate for Brian Ogletree of Spalding County. Patricia Parson, Elbert County, will attend the Goat & Sheep Committee meeting as an alternate for Mike Bunn of Walker County.


For more on this story: