Ag News

Georgia Agricultural Commodity Commissions seek nominations.

Posted on May 06, 2020 at 0:00 AM

 Eleven Georgia Agriculture Commodity Commissions are seeking nominations to fill 29 board positions. Eligible candidates must be active producers of the commodity and commit to attending commodity commission meetings.

Term-expiring board members are also eligible for reappointment. The commission members whose terms are expiring members are: Apple – David Lilliard, Janice Smith Hale, Jarl Echols; Blueberry – Shane Wade, Steve Mullis, Russ Goodman; Corn – Randy Dowdy, Rodney Harrell, Robby Brett; Cotton – Chris Hopkins, Lee Cromley, John Ruark; Equine – Ron Smith; Milk – Tim Camp, Judd Chambers, Pete Gelber; Peach – Jeff Wainwright, Duke Lane III, Lee Dickey; Pecan – R.G. Lamar, Lanair Worsham Jr.; Soybean – Greg Mims, Tony Smith, Mark Ariail; Tobacco – Carlos Vickers, Brant Clifton; Vegetable – Jamie Brannen, Glenn Heard, Dick Minor.

Nominations can be completed using a nomination form found at, then submitted to Andy Harrison at or by mail at: Georgia Department of Agriculture,  19 MLK Jr. Drive S.W., Room 320, Atlanta, GA 30334.

The nomination deadline is Thursday, May 30, 2020. For more information contact Harrison at or call 404-710-1196.

  • Categories:
  • Tags: