Ag News

Georgia Agricultural Commodity Commissions seek nominations

by Georgia Department of Agriculture

Posted on May 04, 2022 at 0:00 AM

Several Georgia Agriculture Commodity Commissions (ACCs) are seeking nominations for positions of individuals whose terms are set to expire. The deadline for submitting nominations is May 27.

To serve on a commodity commission, a person must produce the commodity of the commission represents, commit to attend meetings and represent the interests of Georgia producers of the commodity. Term-expiring board members are eligible for reappointment.

ACC members whose terms are expiring are:

Beef – Allen Wiggins (represents beef marketers), Ernie Ford, John Callaway; Cotton – Matt Coley, Steven Meeks; Equine – Beth Williams, Barbara Kelly; Soybean – Jesse Patrick, Brian Ogletree; Tobacco – Jerry Wooten.

Nominations can be completed using the nomination form available at For more information or to submit forms contact Andy Harrison at or by mail at Andy Harrison, Georgia Department of Agriculture, 19 MLK Jr. Drive S.W., Room 320, Atlanta, GA 30334.

  • Categories:
  • Tags: