Ag News

Kemp names 84 appointments to regional water planning councils

by Georgia Farm Bureau

Posted on Apr 01, 2021 at 0:00 AM

On March 15, Gov. Brian Kemp announced 84 appointments to the Regional Water Planning Councils.

The 11 Regional Water Planning Councils represent 68 counties in Georgia. The councils’ decisions determine the preferred water management practices for each region’s water resource needs.

Coosa-North Georgia Regional Water Planning Council

New appointees: Rebecca Bolden, Catoosa County; Mark Buckner, Whitfield County; Terry Goodger, White County; Robert Goff, Sr., Dade County; Joel Hanner, Floyd County; Kevin Jones, Murray County; Alexander Sullivan, Habersham County; J. Scott Tidwell, Gordon County; Allison Watters, Floyd County.

Reappointees: Brooke Anderson, Dawson County; Donald Anderson, Jr., Habersham County; Haynes Johnson, Pickens County; Tom O’Bryant, White County; Lamar Paris, Union County.

Lower Flint-Ochlockonee Regional Water Planning Council

New appointees: C. LaDon Calhoun, Miller County; Marc DeMott, Colquitt County; Fred Dent, Worth County; Jack Henderson, Baker County; Walt Pierce, Calhoun County; Jay Smith, Dougherty County.

Reappointees: Steve Bailey, Seminole County; Casey Cox, Mitchell County; Vincent Falcione, Lee County; Connie Hobbs, Baker County; George McIntosh, Terrell County; Mike Newberry, Early County; Calvin Perry, Colquitt County; Steve Singletary, Early County.

Savannah-Upper Ogeechee Regional Water Planning Council

New Appointees: Dink NeSmith, Oglethorpe County; Suzanne Sharkey, Burke County; Lee Vaughn, Elbert County.

Reappointees: Bruce Azevedo, Madison County; Braye Boardman, Richmond County; Jerry Boling, Banks County; Charles Cawthon, Franklin County; Patrick Goran, Hart County; Thomas Jordan, Jefferson County; Chris McCorkle, Warren County; Charles Newton, McDuffie County; Sue Parr, Richmond County; D. Scott Williams, Columbia County; Tenia Workman, Hart County.

Middle Chattahoochee Regional Water Planning Council

New appointees: Hannah Anderson, Clay County; John Asbell, Troup County; Jimmie Hayes, Quitman County; Kevin Hayes, Heard County; Adolph McLendon, Stewart County; Ed Moon, Harris County; Ken Van Horn, Chattahoochee County; Mac Moye, Stewart County.

Reappointees: Alan Bell, Haralson County; Steven Davis, Muscogee County; Gardiner Garrard, Muscogee County; Bill Heath, Haralson County; Jimmy Thompson, Randolph County; Matt Windom, Carroll County.

Upper Flint Regional Water Planning Council

New appointees: Brian Belcher, Schley County; Steve Fry, Pike County; Adam Graft, Sumter County; Ben Haugabook, Macon County; Rodney Hilley, Pike County; Kenneth Murphy, Meriwether County; Marcus South, Upson County; Randy Summerlin, Spalding County.

Reappointees: Gene Brunson, Taylor County; Beth English, Dooly County; Jack Holbrook, Webster County; Terrell Hudson, Dooly County; Lamar Perlis, Crisp County; Gary Powell, McIntosh County.

Coastal Georgia Regional Water Planning Council

New appointees: Eddie Deloach, Chatham County; Ken Lee, Effingham County; Heath Lloyd, Effingham County; Bobby Smith, Long County; David Stevens, McIntosh County.

Reappointees: Michael Browning, Glynn County; James Burnsed, Bryan County; John Godbee, Jr., Bulloch County; Reginald Loper, Effingham County; Randal Morris, Camden County; Philip Odom, Liberty County; John Sawyer, Effingham County; James Thomas, Jr., Liberty County; James Vaughn, Chatham County.

  • Categories:
  • Tags: