Photo Contest Winners

We asked for your best photos showing the image and spirit of agriculture, and Farm Bureau, in Georgia. You responded with so many awesome pictures! All of those entries were judged and critiqued, and the most outstanding photos were selected. 

Georgia Farm Bureau members were encouraged to enter photos taken in the past year that truly exemplified Farm Bureau and Georgia agriculture. From all entries received, one Grand Prize was awarded for the best photo, along with eleven Honorable Mention winners. 

Grand Prize Winner

Haley Anderson of Screven County won the Grand Prize for this photo.  As the overall winner of this year's photo contest, this photo will be featured on the cover of the 2018 GFB Young Farmer Calendar.





Honorable Mentions

The following photos were named Honorable Mention winners. Each photo will be featured in the 2018 GFB Young Farmer Calendar.

Caleb Brandt
Bacon County


Monique Daniels
Sumter County


Hudson Folsom
Cook County


Laura Griffeth
Webster County


Cheryl Harrell
Early County


Debbie Henry
Miller County


Ariel Holland
Johnson County


Justine Palmer
Hall County


Susie Short
Lee County


Jonathan Smith
Telfair County

Lauren Smith
Walker County



Thanks to all who entered, and congratulations to our winners!


All images are copyright 2018 by Georgia Farm Bureau.  Any duplication or other use without the express written consent of Georgia Farm Bureau is prohibited.